Skip to main content
Version: 1.6

Actions with roles and user permissions

The system administrator can perform the following actions with user roles:

  • add new roles;
  • configure permissions for roles;
  • delete one or more roles.

System permissions​

When you create a new role, you can assign permissions to perform various operations, such as creating projects, security checks, and integrations.

The list of system permissions appears in the table below.

SectionPermissions
Projects- View projects;
- Create and edit projects;
- Archive and restore projects;
- Delete projects;
- Field builder;
- Manage tags
Reports- View, create, and download reports;
- Delete reports
Information panelEdit information panels
DashboardsEdit dashboards
Security layers- View layers;
- Create and edit layers;
- Delete layers
Filter presets (Issues list)- Manage the user preset;
- View and apply shared presets;
- Create shared presets;
- Edit shared presets;
- Delete shared presets
Status model- View workflows;
- Edit workflows;
- Delete statuses and transitions
Quality control- View templates;
- Manage templates;
- Delete templates
Security rules- View rules;
- Create and edit rules;
- Delete rules
Deduplication rules- View rules;
- Create and edit rules;
- Delete rules
Response rules- View rules;
- Create and edit rules;
- Delete rules
Policies- View policies;
- Create and edit policies;
- Delete policies
Users (Access management)- View users;
- Create and edit users; perform password resets;
- Archive users;
- Restore users
Roles (Access management)- View roles;
- Create and edit roles;
- Delete roles
Groups (Access management)- View groups;
- Create and edit groups;
- Delete groups
LDAP (Access management)- View LDAP settings;
- Create and edit LDAP settings;
- Delete LDAP settings
SSO (Access management)- View SSO settings;
- Create and edit SSO settings
Global scan sources- View sources;
- Manage sources;
- Delete sources
Project scan sources- View sources;
- Manage sources;
- Delete sources
Global security tools- View tools;
- Manage tools;
- Delete tools
Project security tools- View tools;
- Manage tools;
- Delete tools
Notification tools (Integrations)- View tools;
- Manage tools;
- Delete tools
Issue trackers (Integrations)- View trackers;
- Manage trackers;
- Delete trackers;
- Create issues for the tracker
Security checks- View checks and download results;
- Create and edit checks;
- Run scans and upload results;
- Delete checks
Issues- View and comment;
- Delete comments;
- Apply rules and change statuses;
- Perform AI false-positive analysis;
- Delete issues;
- Change the False-positive attribute;
- Change the Duplicate attribute;
- Assign an owner
Events- View events;
- View errors
SettingsManage connection settings
Dependencies- View dependencies;
- Import SBOM
License- View license information and limits;
- Activate a new license key and get the Machine ID

Adding a new role​

tip

We recommend assigning the minimum base role and adding extra permissions through groups. Role and group permissions are cumulative.

To add a role, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Access management → Roles.
  2. Select Create role.
  3. In the window that opens, enter the following information:
  • Role ID;
  • role name;
  • role description.
  1. Set permissions to view, create, edit, and delete entities in the system, such as projects, reports, and rules, using the checkboxes.

Add a role

  1. Select Create.

Deleting one or more roles​

To delete a role, follow these steps:

  1. Select the additional actions button (Additional actions) next to the required role.
  2. Select Delete.
  3. In the modal window that opens, confirm the role deletion.

Confirm deletion of one role

To delete multiple roles, follow these steps:

  1. Select the roles you want to delete using the checkboxes (Checkbox)
  2. Select the delete button (Delete) above the roles table.
  3. In the modal window that opens, confirm the role deletion.

Confirm deletion of multiple roles