Skip to main content
Version: 1.5.2

User actions

The system administrator can perform the following actions for users:

  • add new users;
  • change user data;
  • archive one or more users;
  • reset a user's password.

Adding a new user​

To add a new user, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Access management.
  2. Select Add user.
  3. In the Create user window, fill in the following fields:
  • Username;
  • Display name (optional);
  • Email.

Creating a new user

  1. Enter a password that meets the authorization requirements.
  2. Confirm the password in the Repeat password field.
  3. Assign the required roles to the new user in the Roles to assign section.
  4. If necessary, enable the password reset option.
  5. Select Create.

Editing a user​

To edit a user's settings, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Access management.
  2. Select the required user by selecting their name.
  3. On the page that opens, change the user's data.
  4. Select Save.

Archiving one or more users​

info

TRON ASOC 1.5 lets you archive users instead of permanently deleting them from the system.

To archive a user, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Access management → Users.
  2. Select the additional actions button (Additional actions) next to the required user.
  3. Select Archive.
  4. In the modal window that opens, confirm the archive operation by selecting Archive user.

Confirming the archive of one user

To archive multiple users, follow these steps:

  1. Select users using the checkboxes (Checkbox).
  2. Select the archive button (Archive) above the user table.
  3. In the modal window that opens, confirm the archive operation by selecting Archive users.

Confirming the archive of multiple users

Password reset​

To reset a user's password, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Access management → Users.
  2. Select the additional actions button (Additional actions) next to the required user.
  3. Select Reset password.

After you select this option, the user's password will be reset, and the system will display the notification Password reset for user [username] was successful.

note

The user must change their password the next time they sign in.