Skip to main content
Version: 1.5

Actions for users

The system administrator can perform the following actions for users:

  • add new users;
  • change user data;
  • archive one or more users;
  • reset a user's password.

Adding a new user​

To add a new user, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Access management section.
  2. Select Add user.
  3. In the Create user window, fill in the following fields:
  • Username;
  • Display name (optional);
  • Email address.

Creating a new user

  1. Enter a password that meets the authentication requirements.
  2. Confirm the password in the Repeat password field.
  3. Assign the required roles to the new user in the Roles to assign section.
  4. If necessary, enable the password reset option.
  5. Select Create.

Editing a user​

To edit a user's settings, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Access management section.
  2. Select the required user by their name.
  3. Change the user's data on the page that opens.
  4. Select Save.

Archiving one or more users​

info

TRON ASOC 1.5 lets you archive users instead of permanently deleting them from the system.

To archive a user, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Access management → Users.
  2. Select the additional actions button (Additional actions) next to the required user.
  3. Select Archive.
  4. In the modal window that opens, confirm the archive operation by selecting Archive user.

Confirmation for archiving one user

To archive several users, follow these steps:

  1. Select users using the checkboxes (Checkbox).
  2. Select the archive button (Archive) above the user table.
  3. In the modal window that opens, confirm the archive operation by selecting Archive users.

Confirmation for archiving several users

Password reset​

To reset a user's password, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Access management → Users.
  2. Select the additional actions button (Additional actions) next to the required user.
  3. Select Reset password.

After you select this option, the user's password will be reset, and the system will display the notification Password reset for user [username] completed successfully.

note

The user must change the password the next time they sign in.